How to watch Final Fantasy XIV’s 2 p.m. Letter Live: Date, broadcast, guests and gameplay

0
Sam Smith

Published: 2022-09-22T14:49:01

Updated: 2022-09-22T14:49:23

The FFXIV developers will be hosting another 14-hour stream of the game. Here’s everything that’s known about the event.

Final Fantasy XIV fans will know that the developers sometimes hold special 14-hour streams during times of celebration or change in the long-running MMORPG. The team will now host the eighth FFXIV stream and have confirmed that it will also be 14 hours long.

The show will feature conversations and gameplay with the development team as well as many of FFXIV’s voice actors. There will also be a “special guest cast”, so we’ll likely see some surprise appearances. The event will also feature a quiz show with members of the development team, as well as a Q&A segment where the team will answer player questions in real time.

Contents

FFXIV Buried Memory is in full swing.

When is the 14 hour broadcast of FFXIV?

The 8th FFXIV 2-hour broadcast will take place at 8 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. ET on Friday, October 7 and October 8, 2022 at 4:00 a.m. (BST) and 2:00 p.m. (AEDT).

The Letter from the Producer segment will take place at 9:30 p.m. PT and 12:30 a.m. ET.

Where can I watch the FFXIV 2 p.m. show?

You will be able to stream the event on the official Final Fantasy XIV YouTube channel, Twitch, and Niconico Live.

What else can we expect to see?

According to the Loadstone, this stream will mirror Patch 6.2, Buried Memory, and give us a preview of what might be coming to us in Update 6.25.

A storyline-focused segment, involving the game’s lead writers Natsuko Ishikawa, Banri Oda, and Daichi Hiroi will also take place during the 14 Hours of Steam. We’ll also hear from producer Yoshi-P before the show’s final segment begins.

The show will then transition to the secondary show which will be hosted by How Do You Like Hydaelyn? team that will then tackle the Zodiac Weapon Challenge For the full schedule, check out the official page here.

So that’s everything you need to know about FFXIV’s upcoming 2pm live stream. If you’re looking for more FFXIV content, check out some of our guides below: How To Access FFXIV Online | Is FFXIV Online free? | Can we play FFXIV on Steam Deck? | How To Level Up Fast In FFXIV Online | FFXIV Online: How To Get The Vinegaron Mount | How To Create And Customize Your Adventurer Plate In FFXIV Online | FFXIV Online: How To Unlock Dancer | FFXIV Online: How To Unlock Red Mage | FFXIV Online Eureka Guide | FFXIV Online Glamor Guide | FFXIV Online Hairstyles Guide | Is FFXIV cross-platform?

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.