Buatsi vs Richards live: How to watch the fight online and on TV this weekend

0

Joshua Buatsi returns to the ring this weekend to take on Craig Richards, as each lightweight seeks to establish himself as a world title contender at the expense of the other.

Buatsi, 29, is a former WBA international champion, Olympic bronze medalist and is undefeated at 15-0 (13 KOs), while fellow Briton Richards has a professional record of 17-2-1 (10 KOs).

Buatsi last stopped Ricards Bolotniks in round 11 in August, while the 32-year-old Richards finished Marek Matyja in round 6 in October.

Buatsi and Richards will face off in a main contest at the O2 Arena in London, and we’ve got you covered with everything you need to know about the fight:

When is it?

The event will take place on Saturday May 14 at the O2 Arena in London.

The main card is scheduled to begin at 7:00 p.m. BST (11:00 a.m. PT, 1:00 p.m. CT, 2:00 p.m. ET), with walks to the ring for the main event scheduled for 10:15 p.m. BST (2:15 p.m. PT, 4:15 p.m. CT, 5:15 p.m. ET).

How can I watch it?

The event will be streamed live on the DAZN streaming service, a subscription to which is available here at a monthly cost of £7.99.

Odds

Craig Richards recently responded to his first professional loss with a stoppage win

(Getty Images)

Buatsi 1/6

Draw – 25/1

Richards – 10/3

Via Betfair.

Full map

Joshua Buatsi vs. Craig Richards (light-heavyweight)

Alen Babic vs. Adam Balski (heavyweight)

Robbie Davies Jr (C) vs. Javier Molina (WBA Continental welterweight title)

Chantelle Cameron (C) vs. Victoria Moelia Bustos (WBC and IBF world welterweight titles)

Ellie Scotney (C) vs. Maria Cecilia Roman (WBA Intercontinental Super Bantamweight Title)

Cheavon Clarke vs. Pawel Martyniuk (cruiserweight)

John Hedges vs. Robert Balturu (light-heavyweight)

Shiloh Defreitas vs. Iliyan Markov (welterweight)

Cyrus Pattinson vs. Dimitri Trenei (welterweight)

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.